Top Ten Tuesday: Time for Me

My three year old is visiting her grandparents for two days. She was ecstatic to be going on a special trip with them. My seven month old will be staying home with me, but I still feel like I’ve been given the gift of time.

Top ten things for Tuesday that I am excited about:

  1. Eating a leisurely breakfast with Handsome Husband. (Poached eggs, wheat toast and homemade blueberry jam are on the menu)
  2. Jogging downtown on the canal. Handsome Husband and I lived there for the first five years our marriage so I will literally be jogging down memory lane.
  3. Listening to my dated yet faithful workout mix. Madonna, U2 and Moby still rock my run.
  4. Stopping at Starbucks for a tall half caff caramel machiatto with an extra espresso shot.
  5. Shaving my legs. (An event which sadly should happen more often.)
  6. Watching some trashy daytime TV.
  7. Reading. I’m halfway through The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest and The Help is next up.
  8. Taking a nap.
  9. Dinner with Handsome Husband. I have a Groupon for sushi that is burning a whole in my pocket. Fingers crossed that his meeting doesn’t run late.
  10. More reading and time for prayer. Spending extra time with the good book this Lenten season has been good for my soul.

What do you most like to do when you have time just for yourself?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Top Ten Tuesday: Time for Me

  1. I want your list. I’m currently in opposite land right now, as my handsome husband took off for Philly for the week.

    When I get time? I love to go thrifting, read books (and blogs), and sleep in really late.

    Enjoy your time!!!

  2. Katie says:

    I have The Help from the library to read next too! We should discuss while we go. 🙂

    And I seriously don’t know what I’d want to do with time alone. All I do now is clean when the kids are gone or the babe is asleep. How lame! But I’m dying for some good music, so that would be included for sure. 🙂

  3. Joanne says:

    I am jealous! I love the canal and used to go there a lot when I still lived downtown. Now I would be Monon-bound, if I had the time. I like to clean my house, take naps, read, and sleeeeeep some more. 🙂

  4. Melissa C. says:

    Mike and the baby were gone for a couple hours yesterday and I made banana cupcakes with buttercream frosting. I love to bake during my downtime. I also like to catch up on episodes of 30 Rock and Glee. 🙂 Enjoy completing your list!

  5. Jennie Rader says:

    Beautiful!! Enjoy!!!

    The Help was awesome…devoured it!

Leave a Reply

