No Surprise There.

So as excited as I was to get this blog up and running, you would think I’d not have allowed two full weeks to pass before posting again.

Apparently, I never thought about finding the time to do the actual blogging. Who knew?

Yes.  At the end of a day filled with laundry folding, bill paying, dinner making, baby nursing, floor mopping and bottom wiping , it truly IS possible to find five minutes to myself.  Let’s say I skip checking email and ditch scanning over Facebook.  Five minutes is still barely enough time to start a trickle of creative juices flowing let alone bust out a full blog post, no matter how many ideas were bouncing around my head throughout the day.

And let’s just acknowledge this author to be quite green in the blogging world and not so technologically savvy. Trying to learn anything new, in this case WordPress, at 11:30 p.m. after the above mentioned day is somewhat laughable.

Yet, here I sit. Typing optimistically.

This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to No Surprise There.

  1. Yay! Can’t wait to read your blog! And yrs, finding time to write is really hard for me too!

  2. Hooray for starting blogs! Excited to read what you write when you can. 🙂

  3. Beth! Woo Hoo! It’s me, Emily!

    I typically blog while I should be folding laundry, wiping a butt, or making dinner!

    I stay up way too late and get up stupid early.

    I blog with massive typos and grammatical errors. I love it.

    Can’t wait to hear more from you.

  4. Jennie Rader says:

    Yay Beth! So glad you have some space to document!

    Hey, be like me and dont put pressure on yourself…blog when you have time, and if its two weeks in between, that probably means your living life well!

    Love,
    Jen

Leave a Reply

