First Post

With the addition of daughter number two, I’ve been reminded of all the joys that come with a baby. Seeing each new discovery of hers is like watching a miracle. It feels utterly brand new.

But wait…I’ve been here before. All this happened with my first child too.

So I’ve been thinking about how much I’ve forgotten. And not just what I’ve forgotten about my first encounter with motherhood but about other life experiences which shaped the person I am today.

While I can forgive myself for forgetting, this time feels too precious for that. Events small and large that (for better or for worse) should not be taken for granted.

For the sake of remembering. For the sake of honoring the gift of this life.  From the trivial to the monumental, there are moments and thoughts that are worth writing down.

This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First Post

Leave a Reply

